stretch-and-pitch

To turn an innocent child’s voice to a horrifying demotic essence I used the software adobe audition. Firstly I got my sister to sing silent night, I captured thew sound by using the Blue Yeti microphone. I used this microphone due to its capability when it comes to recording voices. Most YouTubers use this microphone or have done in the past for example “Pewdiepie” so it gave me the idea to record dialogue with the blue yeti and to use the Tascam for wildlife and environment sounds.

pitch-shift

After changing the pitch it gave the voice a darker and more menacing tone. The lower the pitch the deeper the voice.

 

save-audition

After I had finished editing the voice I then saved it to the desired location. When saving I made sure it was being saved as a “wav” file as this is the type of file unreal engine reads.

