Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 22.11.39

Adding buttons was very simple, The best way to do this is typing ‘button’ in the search bar in the bottom right hand corner of Xcode the image above shoes what will be displayed after finding this i placed six on my view controller allowing me to change the appearance to the images i created in photoshop and also the ones sent to us by the client.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 14.26.11Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 14.26.21

After selecting the button i the when to the options o the right hand side and changed the image to flying.png this then changed the basic text based button imaged to the flying button.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 14.30.51

I right clicked the button and dragged to the view controller I wanted it to show when clicked on. After dragging the selection and placing it, it then displayed a action menu as shown in the image I then clicked on show modally this will allow that view controller to be displayed.

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 14.45.28The image above displays the back button used within the app. This button must be connected within code to function.

Screen Shot 2016-05-23 at 14.49.08

To link the back button with code i dragged the image to the code and released the selection where I saw fit. After releasing, a menu displayed I named my button ‘BackButton and created an action for when clicked on it would revert back to the main menu.

 

 

 

 

 

