Screenshot_10

To create the blood cell I inserted a landscape and made in spherical this may of rounded it but this made it rough do I turned the rate of the segments up.

Screenshot_1

I then added subsurface scattering and changed the colour to red. This will create a flesh looking cell.

Screenshot_3

I then added emitters to fit within the shape this allowed for the tentacles to grow.To narrow off the edges I changed the scale down to zero this gave the a sharp effect.

Screenshot_6

The blood cell colour produced well so I the proceeded to select the timeline and add a keyfram that allowed the colour to change to green.

Screenshot_9

This is the finished product Which I used within my virus video. I have learnt how to warp a landscape and how to create tentacle like shapes using emitters.

