Screenshot_1

First I inserted a Platonic as it fitted the shape of my diamond perfectly.

Screenshot_2After creating the sample I inserted a landscape this would be where the grass would be simulated from.

Screenshot_3I then added a crystal material that I created using a gradient onto the object added transparency and reflectance to suit the theme and make them look realistic.

 

Screenshot_6I then copied the crystals and placed them where I wanted.

Screenshot_5

I opened up the plug in Thrausi and selected 20 pieces to be separated. after it had completed I maneuvered those pieces.

 

Screenshot_7

After completing the crystals I applied the grass material to the landscape crteating a realistic feel to the environment. cristal grass

This is the finale design of the artifact. Doing this helped me learn how to create grass and use Thrausi.

